Ariadne Daskalakis

Turn on

Georg Friedrich Händel

Complete Violin Sonatas

Ensemble Vintage Cologne
A. Daskalakis (Baroque Violin), Rainer Zipperling (Baroque Violoncello/Viola da Gamba), Gerald Hambitzer (Harpsichord)

Catalog Number: Naxos 8.572245

"When the Ensemble Vintage Köln set out to produce a set of the complete Handel violin sonatas, they went a step beyond what most might have done. … Performing on period instruments (including alternating usage of Baroque cello and viola da gamba for the continuo part), Daskalakis, Hambitzer and Zipperling take their academic understanding of the score and translate it into informed performances that glisten with vibrant, dynamic, effervescent playing"

Mike D. Brownell, 2011